Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com
New and Used Books Purchase Online Secure!    
 
     
   
     
NEWSLETTER
   
 
SHOPPING CART
 
BOOK CATEGORIES
 
 
Author Interviews in the Spotlight
Rebecca Brooks
Lyndsay McKenna
Karen Harper
Sarah MacLean
Darynda Jones
 
 
Reviews in the Spotlight
 
 

See Larger
The French Girl
By: Lexie Elliott
List Price: $26.00
Your Price: $18.20
(as of: 06/20/18)
Manufacturer: Berkley
ISBN: 0399586938
Publication Date: 2018-02-20
Release Date 2018-02-20
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours


Add The French Girl by Lexie Elliott to your shopping cart

Product Description:

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in the trade reprint of the exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship.

We all have our secrets...

They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door.

For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again.

Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate finds herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free...



Ten years ago, Kate Channing and five of her friends from Oxford University took off for France to spend a week at a farmhouse in the countryside. Aside from Severine Dupas, the enigmatic mademoiselle living next door, the group had the place to themselves. However, by the end of the week Severine had disappeared as quietly as she arrived, and changing dynamics within the group meant Kate and her friends were more than happy to return home to England.

Now a decade later, the six friends have settled into their lives when an investigator for the French police arrives in London with some unsettling news: Severine’s body has been found at the bottom of a well on the farm. The only question Kate now has is are she and her friends helping the inspector with his investigation or are they now suspects in a murder case?

Even if you are sick to death of all those psychological suspense novels with “girl” in the title, you may want to make an exception for this perfectly calibrated debut. Elliott not only delivers the type of easily relatable characters readers crave, but also a sleek and stylishly constructed plot chockfull of twists, turns, deception, and dishonesty. The French Girl is perfect escapist reading for fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Paula Hawkins, and Chevy Stevens.

 
By: John Charles, ReaderToReader.com


 
     
 
Contact Us|| Privacy Page|| Review Staff|| About Us|| Terms of Use|| NPOB and Amazon
 
Reader To Reader
25111 E Sunset Meadows Loop - Kennewick WA 99338
E-mail: info@ReaderToReader.com
Copyright © 2018