Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com Home Page ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com New releases at ReadertoReader.com Book Reviews, find your genre Author Interviews, find interesting tidbits about your favorite author or books Contact ReadertoReader.com and ReadertoReader.com
New and Used Books Purchase Online Secure!    
 
     
   
     
NEWSLETTER
   
 
SHOPPING CART
 
BOOK CATEGORIES
 
 
Author Interviews in the Spotlight
Rebecca Brooks
Lyndsay McKenna
Karen Harper
Sarah MacLean
Darynda Jones
 
 
Reviews in the Spotlight
The Book of Summer
Death in Dark Blue
Party Girls Die in Pearls
Your Killin' Heart
The Jane Austen Project
Murder In Matera
 
 

See Larger
The Jane Austen Project: A Novel
By: Kathleen A. Flynn
List Price: $15.99
Your Price: $9.92
(as of: 06/26/17)
Manufacturer: Harper Perennial
ISBN: 0062651250
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
Release Date 2017-05-02
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours


Add The Jane Austen Project: A Novel by Kathleen A. Flynn to your shopping cart
Customers Also Bought
 
Mr. Rochester
By: Sarah Shoemaker
List Price: $27.00
Your Price: $18.32
Manufacturer: Grand Central Publishing
Learn More...
Didn't see what you were looking for? Try our Advanced Search

Product Description:

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel.

London, 1815: Two travelers—Rachel Katzman and Liam Finucane—arrive in a field in rural England, disheveled and weighed down with hidden money. Turned away at a nearby inn, they are forced to travel by coach all night to London. They are not what they seem, but rather colleagues who have come back in time from a technologically advanced future, posing as wealthy West Indies planters—a doctor and his spinster sister. While Rachel and Liam aren’t the first team from the future to “go back,” their mission is by far the most audacious: meet, befriend, and steal from Jane Austen herself.

Carefully selected and rigorously trained by The Royal Institute for Special Topics in Physics, disaster-relief doctor Rachel and actor-turned-scholar Liam have little in common besides the extraordinary circumstances they find themselves in. Circumstances that call for Rachel to stifle her independent nature and let Liam take the lead as they infiltrate Austen’s circle via her favorite brother, Henry.

But diagnosing Jane’s fatal illness and obtaining an unpublished novel hinted at in her letters pose enough of a challenge without the continuous convolutions of living a lie. While her friendship with Jane deepens and her relationship with Liam grows complicated, Rachel fights to reconcile the woman she is with the proper lady nineteenth-century society expects her to be. As their portal to the future prepares to close, Rachel and Liam struggle with their directive to leave history intact and exactly as they found it…however heartbreaking that may prove.

 

 



Rachel Katzman’s and Liam Finucane’s mission is a simple one. Sent back in time to London in 1815, the two, pretending to be siblings from the West Indies, must find a way to become acquainted with Henry Austen in order to get to meet his sister: Jane. Once Rachel and Liam have become friends with Jane, all they need to do then is “borrow” the letters Jane wrote to her sister Cassandra as well as the finished version of her novel The Watsons and bring them back with them to the future. However, the one thing Rachel didn’t plan for was that she would truly become friends with Jane, and that she would develop real romantic feelings for her fellow traveler Liam.

Flynn’s deep love of Austen and her work brilliantly shines through the story, and her marvelously inventive plot allows readers to vividly experience exactly what it would be like for someone today to try and adapt to life in 19th England. With its richly nuanced characters and impeccably researched setting, this exceptional novel is a definite must read for Regency romance readers or fans of the inimitable Miss Austen

 
By: John Charles, ReaderToReader.com


 
     
 
Contact Us|| Privacy Page|| Review Staff|| About Us|| Terms of Use|| NPOB and Amazon
 
Reader To Reader
25111 E Sunset Meadows Loop - Kennewick WA 99338
E-mail: info@ReaderToReader.com
Copyright © 2017